Photo of the Day #3 - Utah I-70 Rest Stop DesertsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Utah I-70 Rest Stop Desert

DSC02130.JPG

After trekking through Western Colorado and crossing into Utah via Interstate 70, we made a stop in Eastern Utah for a bathroom break at this rest stop. It was quite the sight to see as the desert is in full effect out there. The view of the sun piercing through the clouds was beautiful. The wind was also blowing upwards of 50 miles per hour! I'm surprised we didn't see a sand storm!


After traveling the country with @joellerose over the past 3 weeks, I saw some amazing sights! In this "Photo of the Day" segment I will post a photo a day from my trip, as we took over 2000 photos with our Sony a6000... so there is plenty of beautiful content to come!


---Thanks!---

@ndre1224


PHOTO OF THE DAY

POTD #1 : Chicago River
POTD #2 : "Looking Up" Chicago

Sort:  

Looks like a great place to take a pee :)

yes please!!!!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

That's a beautiful rest area.. I've stopped there many times myself

very beautiful... we walked up the path up that hill there too and took some pics out there (to be posted later)!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42