Photo of the Day #4 - Sedgwick, Colorado SunrisesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Sedgwick, Colorado Sunrise

DSC01846.JPG

After entering eastern Colorado overnight, we slept at the I-76 welcome center rest stop. I woke up to drive to Denver and pulled off the highway in Sedgwick, Colorado. I took this awesome pic of the sun rising over the gorgeous rolling hills in north-eastern Colorado, followed by eating a massive breakfast burrito at Lucy's Place.

IMG_6988.JPG

DSC01831.JPG


After traveling the country with @joellerose over the past 3 weeks, I saw some amazing sights! In this "Photo of the Day" segment I will post a photo a day from my trip, as we took over 2000 photos with our Sony a6000... so there is plenty of beautiful content to come!


---Thanks!---

@ndre1224


PHOTO OF THE DAY

POTD #1 : Chicago River
POTD #2 : "Looking Up" Chicago
POTD #3 : Utah I-70 Rest Stop Desert

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! I have to say, the wet breakfast burrito looks massive! And bomb!
Keep it coming and steem on!

Thanks man! Yeah it was massive, I ended up having to take a quick nap after i ate it! hahah

As a night shift person, sunrise for most is my sunset! You get a different perspective on things knowing the end of your day is the beginning of the day for most others. My travels through the United States have taught me one thing... you never go hungry eating breakfast in Diners! That breakfast burrito looks great!

Yes you cannot go wrong with a diner breakfast! And sunrises/sunsets are just amazing!!

Gotta love that Colorado green chili!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50