Most bluish Red

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I will allow myself a little reflection about the sea, and what we are looking in it. They appeared during the last trip to Sharm el-Sheikh. I've been to the Red Sea many times before (more than 10times). And almost half from it was in Sharm. There i where I actually began to dive and shoot. Then it happened that for several years I forgot about Sharm and went to Dahab. It happened not accidentally, but as a result of changing values, at least those associated with photography. What is the difference between these places?

red sea

Diving in Sharm has always been more orderly, which is largely due to the use of boats. A boat for the sake of one person is not profitable (either to the dive club or to the person himself).

In Dahab, there are almost no boats and most of the sites you drive with a complete set of equipment, and sometimes you just cross the street from the dive center to dive into the water. Accordingly, here the size of the group sometimes begins with one (well, let's write for the sake of decency of two) people.

red sea

And when I, as a photographer, realized that with the group (unless it's my own band), I'm not following the path, I changed Sharm to Dahab. And diving the previous two years in the homeland, I completely forgot about many things in the world of organized diving. For this reason, now, before the trip, I doubted that the diving of the the old sample can give to me. Do I like underwater in such conditions? Will there be anything to shoot in the "classic" Red Sea ....

red sea

But I'll say right away that everything went well)
Apart from our return and the loss of two days of diving. Despite the highest attendance, the Red Sea remains beautiful. After the Far East, I was literally entranced by the transparency and warmth of the water. There was added a contrast with the cool November breeze. Swim before sunset was just magical. And I absolutely do not understand how you can limit this process (which for security reasons make many hotels).

red sea

In any case, I relaxed in the water and felt at home. If it was not necessary to spend most of the day with the child, I probably would not get out of it at all. I would swim along the shore myself, and dive ... and much more)

red sea

But there was not much time and I wanted to take pictures. Then just the question arose - what can you do to remove this, in the sea, where the number of photos per liter of volume exceeds the number of fish (I'm exaggerating this a little). And I even wrote a separate note on this topic, maybe later I'll post it, if anyone is interested.

red sea

What pleased me, it's that the themes for photography were found almost immediately. There were several of them and they arose just on the basis of a serious change in the situation.
Transparency, about which I have already spoken, allowed to make shots of a different plan. The fact that when shooting in water it usually goes away, or rather is replaced by wide-angle optics. I mean volume and perspective. The ability to show how much the sea is boundless, deep and gives a sense of freedom, almost a flight. About this, I will also write separately, otherwise there will be a search with the number of letters in one place.

red sea

The second topic also formed by itself, due to the fact that a few days I did not dive but only "snorkeled" that is, I floated on the surface with a mask. I have already lighted it a little in the post about the "point in the ocean". I liked very much what a bright spot of a coral reef looks like against the background of the bluish outback. And if possible, I tried to develop this topic later on and diving.
By the way, it seems to me that she has a very interesting practical application ...

red sea

Well, in addition, to a simple swimming, watching corals and fish, I picked up photos for an article in the Journal. I also published it: Truth and lies in underwater photography.
I must say a very interesting experience of shooting for a specific task. In underwater photography, this is not often found, since for the vast majority it is not work but only entertainment. Or at worst, creativity, which is known to be impermanent and almost not subject to planning. And here for a turn you clearly can determine what kind of shots you need and for what.

red sea

As a result, everything went very well. On the contrary, I received many new impressions and ideas. And at the end of the sea I was given a few wonderful moments that will stay with me for a long time)

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 27.858504 lat 34.326096 long Most bluish Red d3scr)

Sort:  

I can only agree. Been to Egypt 3 times now over the last 3 years (1 liveaboard, 2 resort holidays) and I've been diving at the Maldives, Cuba, Indonesia and Philippines during those same 3 years but Egypt stays my favorite.

The corals are bleeching like they are everywhere I've been diving but the colors, variation and easy accessible diving and snorkeling makes Egypt a top location. And of course the fact that it's only 4,5 hours flying and cheap is an important factor for me.

The only thing I'm missing a bit in comparison to for example the Maldives is the big live. Never seen as many sharks and manta's as I have seen over there.

Love the last one !

Wow another amazing post, I enjoy the underwater ones so much, I have always wanted to go diving! The lion fish are so beautiful, and yet so deadly!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=narchuk
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=most-bluish-red


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 11:02:33
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1083.04/1600.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 19
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Incredible Moments I would say, probably stay forever, and not only long time :)

Your work is fascinating...another great under water lesson for my boys as we sit here at the table doing learning! Thank you!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 10 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 21 SBD worth and should receive 42 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by narchuk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

WOW!!!! just WOW!!!! What an experience to explore such a completely different world!!!! Now THAT is perspective right there!

Thank you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63