A Collection of Vintage Cars for the Car lovers🚗🚙

in #photography5 years ago

I do not have much of knowledge when it comes to Automobiles, but I surely enjoy taking a glimpse of them specially when they are a vintage collection. A couple of days back I came across this place where there was a grand collection of vintage cars going back almost 80 to 90 years and it was so much of a fascination. They were all so gorgeous and some of them looked very Royal.

There was a collection of the Ford Cars starting from the year 1926. I could not get clear pictures of the Ford collection since they were all kept in a showroom and we could only see it from outside, they were all kept in slant position so it was difficult to get clear pictures. But they were very elegant and gorgeous. All of them were polished and were shining giving a mirror reflection. I really wonder what the wealthy ones of those days must have been like. From the car you can feel the status and position that the users must have hold in those times.

Besides the Ford collection there was Mercedes, Citroen, Bentley, Dodge, Toyota. All of these cars are a personal collection of one of the most wealthiest family in Oman. Phew if this is his hobby I wonder what other things would be like. I did take the permission from the authorities of clicking the pictures and putting them on a paid site for which they were ok and gave me a go ahead.

Let me share the collection with you all. The Year and the brand is mentioned on the number plate of most of the Cars.

The headlights were so differently placed then.

This does not seem to be a very old one, but it still looks very unique like the old Ambassador Taxis of Mumbai city.

Loved this Land Rover.

Though the Ford collection pictures are not very clear I will share a couple of them in order of the year which are still ok and visible.

I am sure some of these Cars will also bring back memories of your Grand parents time. Such a wonderful collection, truly a delight to watch. Hope you all enjoyed this tour of vintage cars.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


Time is Ticking; Are We Living in the Now?
The Road to Steem Fest - Who would I like to meet in Thailand
"A Gift from my Son"
Sublime Sunday - Weekend Outing to the Mountains
Working with different Shapes of Crystals

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Nice collection of vintage cars. I like the Mini but not in that colour. There's a red one near where I live, looks great.

I am no expert on cars either but there were sure some cool looking ones in this place

Thank you for showcasing these cars @nainaztengra. Driving was one of my frustrations in life because of my condition so I can just look at them and admire their beauty.

You got a 21.30% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34