A Gift from my Son

in #family5 years ago

It is always a pleasure to receive Gifts and specially when it comes from your loved ones it all the more brings a lot of Joy.

I received this Gift of a Yoga Grounding Mat from my Son. Muscat temperature is soaring, it is not very convenient to be outdoors and with that I miss my Grounding exercises out in the nature. My Son gifted me a Grounding Mat which I can use it at home and gives the benefits of Grounding. Basically this Mat helps bring in the Earth Connection indoors with the Earthing Cord that it comes with. The Earthing Cord needs to be connected to an electrical outlet and that's all it needs to work. This mat can be placed on the bed also for sleeping or for sitting on the sofa, It can be used anywhere, only thing is the bare skin needs to touch the Mat to get the Grounding benefits.

Such a thoughtful gift from him. I feel very proud that he thinks so much for me and gifts me what will really be of value to me rather then giving me something which may not have any meaning. But at the end of the day a gift is a gift, it is a thought that matters and not the value. I normally do not like to take Gifts because most of the time people give me things which I rarely use or never use and it keeps lying in one corner then. Yes but if it is a thoughtful gift I will love to get like this one.

The courier arrived with my name on it and looking at the box I was so excited. From the box I knew what it was and was so thrilled to get it. Had been wanting it for long but because of it's high price was just pushing it for later.

I have started using it and feels good. I often use it on the bed at night while sleeping.

Need to plug it up while using for the Earthing benefits.

I believe Life gets beautiful with these gestures from our loved ones.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


Sublime Sunday - Weekend Outing to the Mountains
Working with different Shapes of Crystals
Steem goes down further
Coming across a wonderful person
"What are the things you can do to bring positive energy in your home

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

That's a wonderful, thoughtful gift! I was walking outside barefoot yesterday. Been a while since I've done yoga outside (because mosquitoes), but when I was at the ocean a few months ago, it was so nice to just be bare feet on the earth and listen to the waves. Hope you enjoy your new mat!

That's the best feeling at the beach or garden walking barefoot, I personally enjoy the grass more then the beach. At the beach side I would love to sit there and listen to the sound of the waves. Thank you my dear.

You got a 19.62% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

what a great gift! you have so loving and so caring boy. and handsome, yeah!:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48