Time is Ticking; Are We Living in the Now?

in #motivation5 years ago

Waiting for the Right Time for things to happen means waiting forever and ever. People say My Time will also come; or I will do this or that at it's right time. What does it mean by that, is'nt it that in the bargain of the future which no one knows what will happen we are missing out the present.

There is a hindi song from a very popular movie Gullyboy, "Apna Time Ayega" meaning my Time will also come, but I believe the right time is now itself and what we keep waiting for future is all very vague. You never know what future holds for you. This song had a different meaning in the movie, but in general many of us do this, keep waiting for a particular time to do certain things. For e.g. we condition our happiness with lot of events to occur least realizing that the event may never happen or may happen but not the way we expect and it brings down the whole energy. A mother keeps feeling sad because her child is away and feels that if her child comes to her she will be happy but there is no guarantee that the child will come to her. Her Children may choose a very different path and she will keep forsaking her happiness forever with the hope of something happening in future.

Going back to my past; this was the same mentality I had. While working in a job I used to dream very big of 10 to 15 years down the line what I will do and believe that when I will achieve all of that, then that would be the right time for me, but within few years everything changed and I do not work anymore, all that I had perceived at that time holds no meaning for me right now. I have changed, My thought process has changed, My whole life has changed. And now I wish that I should have done a few things in those days itself rather than waiting for the future days. In past I used to believe that I will spend money on my luxuries and needs after my son will complete his education and once I am free, and kept pushing off my needs at that time, but now when he has already completed his education I have reached a stage where what I desired then holds no meaning now and I do not even want it just for the sake of it. Yes may be at that time I would have felt good fulfilling my own desires, but I used to keep pushing it for future and now if I have to see the right time that time is now but I do not have the same desires.

There is no right or wrong time it is all in the now. So whatever I desire whatever I wish for I do not want to anymore put it up for future with a thought that I will do it at the right time, because that right time may never come or even if it comes it may not mean anything much at that point of time. Life is very unpredictable, what holds important today may be meaningless tomorrow. Future planning is required but living in the future is a waste. Life keeps unfolding in various forms and keeps giving us surprises at all times. So what is Now is Now, rest all is a probability which can or cannot occur but if the Now is missed then the time is gone forever.

I am 45 now, there are many things that I kept pushing for future but now I feel that whatever I want to do in life I will do all of it not thinking too much about future. For sure my future goals are there and I work towards them but I do not stall my life for Now in the bargain of achieving my future goals.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


The Road to Steem Fest - Who would I like to meet in Thailand
"A Gift from my Son"
Sublime Sunday - Weekend Outing to the Mountains
Working with different Shapes of Crystals
Steem goes down further

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

"A Year From Now You Will Wish You Had Started Today." I LOVE that quote and it so neatly tied off your "do it now, live it now!" message. Nice post.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

I think you need to ask @inthenow he should be the definitive authority on this.

I know what you mean about reaching the point where material things have lost their appeal, although at 9 my youngest boy is still by far my biggest expense on disposable income - I just hope his interest and embracement of technology will pay dividends in the future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 24.79% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50