myday #15 - Beautiful Waterfall in the Rainforest

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Walking down the forest track in Tasmania I was on a mission to capture the beauty of Russell Falls. I knew the waterfall was there from the numerous images on the internet, but I had yet to see it for myself.

A few minutes later and I had stumbled upon it, in all its glory. The sound of rushing water, pure in ever sense trickled and tumbled before me. Mist thick as fog foamed from the base and rolled into the air. The coolness on my brow made me hurry to set up the camera on my panoramic tripod head before I got too wet.

The end result of looking through the lens was a beautiful panoramic, edited to see what I saw and experienced. This waterfall was truly magnificent! It was @myday and I will not forget the experience of being in nature in all its beauty!

Russell Falls 002.jpg

Russell Falls
Multiple images photographed using my Canon EOS 1D MK III camera and stitched together using Photoshop - Feel free to upvote and follow if you like this!

LeighandGrace002.png

I'm Leigh, from Sydney Australia and through @steemit I'm seeing what its like to explore @myday. Not in any particular order, or particular time frame but just parts of @myday through my eyes and sometimes the cameras lens.

If you are interested in reading about myself and my beautiful partner Grace then have a read of myday #0 where everything is explained. If you enjoyed reading this post I welcome you to upvote this article and follow me. Please drop me a comment as I would love to hear from you!

Sort:  

Very nice.

Thanks so much @team101!

No doubt, excellent shot @myday. Would you share exposure data on it? Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Hi @photo-trail thanks for upvoting, resteeming and DPS. This image was a result of multiple images stitched together when I used my Manfrotto 303 SPH Panoramic Tripod Head. There is too much data to list as the were around 8 photos making this composite, it had also had some heavy editing in Photoshop to get it looking like this. It has been one of my all time best selling stock photos.

No, @myday, I just think of shutter speed and f-stop, because they had to be the same for all stitched photos. Since the water is a white streak, that shutter speed must have been long. I would like to know how long.

Ah, I think from memory it was around 5 seconds but I will have to check the EXIF data when I'm home. I did do some post processing on the water to make it brighter. I'll get back to you in the next 24 hours on that when I'm in front of my computer.

I love all your pictures! It's amazing how you take great photos like that!

Thank you @photooftheday! That fish was amazing! I can't wait to eat it again!

Dreamy. I like it.

Thank you @ocrdu. That's the feeling I got when I saw the waterfall for the first time!

Beautiful work @myday!

Thanks @sheila! I can't wait to go back to Tasmania!

amazing landscape shot!! great work!

Thank you @homeartpictures :) I really do appreciate your comment very much! I will certainly follow you and can't wait to read more of your posts

welcome and thanks my friend..

Wow! That's a sweet picture. You say that you got this effect by stitching together several pictures? I'd love to see a tutorial of how to do that if you'd like to post one.

@michellerhey I will have to do a panoramic tutorial in the future!

Please do Leigh. 🙏

Gorgeous photo, how long was the exposure time for this shot?

Did you use filters? It's an amazing photo. Cheers

Hi @silverbug. I didn't use filters for this shot. Just some simple editing techniques in Photoshop when stitching the photo together.

This post have been upvoted and curated
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the community of #whalepower tag, Reblogged when ever you can.
Latest Blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43