Valley of the Rocks (3 original photos)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Sunset at the Valley of the Rocks, Devon

The Valley of the Rocks is an enchanting valley on the coast of North Devon. It runs parallel to the coast, about half a mile to the West of the town of Lynton. It is famous for its geology; the exposed rock formations contain many fossils and are among the oldest North Devon.

We visited the valley during the afternoon, and then walked along the coast path to Lynton. On our return the sun was setting, and I captured the sun dipping down behind the rocks.

The valley is also host to that most British of sports; Cricket...

...and a large herd of feral goats...

Sort:  

Wow, that top pic is really good! 2nd one is nice too. Keep posting good work :)

These are seriously glorious!

Hi @movievertigo These images are amazing! The first shot of the sunset is incredible. I do a regular post called the best photos on steemit today. I'd love to feature your image if your into it. I always credit the artists and link to their steemit pages, and if the post makes over $5 I divide any SD it makes between contributors and send it to them. If you're up for it let me know, I'd love to include this shot in my next post.

Hi @dexter-k. Glad you like my photos. You're welcome to feature my image. Look forward to seeing it in your next post! :)

Thanks so much @movievertigo! I'll let you know when the post is up :)

what a capture!! and those goats! wow

Hi @movievertigo, Just thought I'd let you know the best photos on steemit post is now live! Check it out here. Thanks so much for your contribution! P.s I used your photo for the cover ;)

Thanks!

That first photo is stunning!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

About linkback bot. Please upvote if you like the bot and want to support its development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45