Pylon Beauty

in #photography8 years ago

"Pylon Beauty"

This is the unusual type of shot I'm loving being able to capture now with the Nikon P900. The sun was beginning to set and the light was catching on the electricity pylon's glass insulators. It looked so fascinating, and it's probably the first time I've ever thought of an electricity pylon as being beautiful!

Taken at a focal length of 1500mm equiv.

Sort:  

I used to love to try and photograph the contrast between overhead electric trains power wirings and the sky.

I actually know a man who collects those glass insulators like in your photograph as a hobby ! ! !

Great photo!

Very nice.
I would love to own a P900. What the camera can do for what it is is pretty amazing. I've seen great shots of the moon with it, as well as of planes very high up that can be zoomed in on so much that you can read the print on the plane.
To do something like that with an SLR would take tens of thousands of dollars.

Have now. :)
Upvoted/followed.

Thanks!

Itching to get out and take more moon shots, but it now currently only rises after midnight, so I need to wait a few weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28