Moon photography attempt #4

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Back to hand held tonight, but I'm using the "Best Shot Selector" mode on the camera to take a burst of photos and then getting it to pick the sharpest.

The angle of the sun, at the moment, seems great for highlighting the craters, and I used Luminance to enhance this detail further.

I definitely think this is my best moon shot so far! :)


(Click to enlarge)

All moon photos: #1, #2, #3, #4, #5

Sort:  

I agree, the details in the craters are amazing!

Really sick! Now show us some other planets :-D

I will when there are any up in the evening :-)

Yep, this one is the winner by far!!

Wow its cool how sharp you got it. Congrats! I pictured moon years ago from observatory and wasn't sharp as yours :) But I wasn't hunting for super Moon.

Spectacular!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62