Monochrome Monday - Old Scottish Fishing Boat (Three Versions)

in #photography7 years ago

Here's an oldie from back in Scotland. This old fishing boast was built back in 1947. I remember seeing it often at Avoch, on the Black Isle, where it sat moored in the harbour for some years. I took this photograph back in 2003. These days she is high and dry, rotting away, at Culduie on the West coast of Scotland (Near Applecross). You can see her using Google Street View at this link

( All photos, videos, and text on this blog are by @mostly.nature )

Which version do you prefer? This one with selective colouring...

Old Fishing Boat - Built 1947-  Avoch Scotland Mono Colour.jpg

... black & white

Old Fishing Boat - Built 1947-  Avoch Scotland BW.jpg

...or maybe straight sepia?

Old Fishing Boat - Built 1947-  Avoch Scotland Sepia.jpg

For @old-guy-photos monochromemonday

If you enjoyed this post, please consider upvoting, commenting , following or resteeming. Thank you!

HR


Backyard Mothing Part 2 - Ten Moth Photos

The Badge Huntsman Spider

The Blue Metallic Flea Beetle

Rare Freckled Ducks Vist Tasmania

Sort:  

I like the B&W version best.

That was to be expected; I don't like selective colouring at all, and I like sepia only on photos that are old, so the other two are fighting my prejudices 8-).

That's why I did three version to make sure everyone was happy :-)
Ha ha :-) ... enjoy the little upvote. Truth be known, I was fidgeting with the mouse and bumped it .

You see I really like the selective colouring one!! crazy how we all see different things ;) Nice pictures by the way @mostly.nature :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I like the sepia one. It is so reminiscent of the old days of Scottish fishing!

Thanks. Glad you liked it.

You are welcome! I grew up in a small Scottish fishing town and come from a long line of deep sea fishermen, so I really appreciate your image! 👍

Also, The BRD registration is for Broadford, Isle Of Skye.

Jiippy ocean theme :D best is you showed all 3 kinds, me LIKE :D B&W is best , gives a better deepth BUT cool and fun with the green & yellow in the first💕

I love them all and can picture them framed side by side....they'd make a beautiful vignette on the wall. Nice job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45