Carnival donuts - monday foodphotography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello,

the masquerade is approaching with the light speed. This is the time of celebrating, and it is the time of joy when we are preparing for the spring and the time, when we can hide behind the masquerade costume and tell everything that you would not otherwise dare to. The masquerade is the time when the masks take power.

The old saying says "Masquerade masks, with greasy mouths..." In the old carnival days, it was a must to eat until you are full. In some places, they even said that whoever doesn't eat enough, he will starve for the whole year. Times change in many ways everywhere around the world, but millennia-old habits, and good carnival donuts filled with apricot marmalade still remain.

IMG_0850.JPG

And let me tell you ... my mom is baking the most delicious and best donuts with apricot marmalade and they are so beautiful..look at these pictures :)

IMG_0849.JPG

With this post today, I want to participate in a @juliank's #foodphotography contest

The photo was taken with my smartphone Elephone P9000

Sort:  

WoW Cool.
truly i like this type of close photography,
and you did it beautifully..

Thank you @topfactro. I'm glad that you like it :)

Wow nice photography
My fevered food photo.
Thanks for sharing
@mommybear

Thank you too @baizid :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 22:01:07
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.15/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Ow my gosh, they look soooooo amazing... I would give anything to have one here right now... Enjoy them in my name, and tell your mom, that they look 1000 times better than the ones you can get in the bakery!

Thank you @emmamia, I completely agree with you. My mum is pleased your lovely comment :)

I'm glad I just finished my lunch, otherwise I would need to attack my fridge immediately. Great photos, btw.

Thank you @oldtimer.
hmmm..I also ate lunch, and immediately afterwards three more donuts - ups :)

Gave me hungry I want donuts

hehe I would give you one if I could :)

Fresh doughnut

You just gave me an idea for this weekend's baking. Thanks!

I'm glad I gave you an idea for baking :) Thank you too. Wish you successful donuts baking :)

i like it,
thanks for shareing

Thank you too :)

I loooove donuts, and where we live you cant buy any, they are not known in this country, guess I'll have to learn how to make them! Lovely image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79