Sort:  

When I visited Cambridge I did indeed take a ride on a punt, twice in fact, once with work colleagues where to much work talk was ongoing so on ,y last day there I took another to enjoy the views

such a beautiful area and greta memories refreshed

thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

It is a beautiful town and is best seen from the river in many cases. You get to see almost all the colleges from a very special vantage point. Glad it brought back good memories for you too. Thanks for the tip Jay.

Most welcome my friend, Would love to do it again now that I am back into photography Ohh well such is life

Ah. That bought back some happy memories @molometer. It's been on my list to revisit Cambridge for years but I've not made it back yet.

it would be fun to wander around the streets and take a punt again.

I wonder if you can still walk to Grantchester across the meadows. 😊

You can walk just about anywhere from Cambridge including Grantchester. There are many bicycle paths out onto the fens and nearby towns. It is a great way to get around the region and you avoid all the traffic and parking issues. :-)

I did! When I visited Vambridge, I took a punt. It was a glorious time and I agree! A must do if you find yourself that way.

I would have live to see the inside of that narrow boat!

What an awesome walk!

Fat fingers first lol Sorry couldn't resist :-)
The narrow boats are very popular to live on these days. If you don't like the scenery or neighbors you can just up and move on to a new mooring.

Wonderful images, information and a great title to go with them @molometer I really enjoyed my walk in Cambridge.

Glad you enjoyed this post trudee it's a stunning place full of little gems. :-)

I certainly did @molometer Have a fabulous weekend.

What beautiful photos! I would love to visit Cambridge and those boats just seem so romantic.

Many people take a picnic and sit on the banks for an afternoon contemplating life's wonders.

I would be thinking of all of the students who sat there and then went on to change the world!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-19T20:35:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 771.35/200.00
Total Photos: 120
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi @molometer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77