Photo set of my Bunny Rogue (X-Men) cosplay!

in #photography8 years ago

On a whim, I decided to make a Playboy Bunny variant cosplay of Rogue from X-Men. I sewed the bodysuit, made all the details for the suit and belt, sewed bunny ears, and sewed on a little fuzzy tail. I even made the yellow boot covers because yellow boots are really hard to find.

When I announced on my Instagram that I was making a Bunny Rogue costume (and even after I posted some pictures), I received a lot of comments from people asking "Why?" "Why make Rogue into a bunny?" "It doesn't make sense." But one of the great things about cosplay is that you can either choose to make a ridiculously accurate costume, or you can choose to be creative. To put your own spin on things.

I've always liked to do things a little differently, which is why I've made a Steampunk Rocket Raccoon cosplay, an Armoured Chun-Li cosplay, a Lady Rorschach, a fem Quicksilver, and now a Bunny Rogue. While I fully appreciate accurate cosplays, I tend to use this hobby as a way to see how many mashups I can create, how far I can push the boundaries of costuming and pop culture. It's exciting and I think anyone should be free to showcase their cosplay creativity in any way that they like.

I thought it would be fun to shoot this one in a boudoir setting, so I contacted my friend Larry at KuzPhotography and we made it happen.

Here are some of my favourite shots from the boudoir photoset. I'd appreciate any feedback!

Sort:  

Nice work!!!

I'm a flower.
please come around me.

Congratulations @misschezza! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50