One-of-a-kind Custom Jeep Rubicon photography

in #photography8 years ago

I photographed this Jeep Rubicon for a client this week, and I hoped you might enjoy seeing the photos here on steemit!


text

Canon T5i
50mm f/1.8 STM prime
f/11
ISO 400
Series of 30+ second light-painting exposures manually blended in Photoshop


text

Canon T5i
50mm f/1.8 STM prime
ISO 100
f/2.8
1/80 sec


text

Canon T5i
50mm f/1.8 STM prime
ISO 160
f/2.8
1/80 sec


text

Canon T5i
50mm f/1.8 STM prime
ISO 100
f/11
1/50 sec


text

Canon T5i
50mm f/1.8 STM prime
ISO 100
f/2.8
1/80 sec


text

Canon T5i
50mm f/1.8 STM prime
ISO 100
f/2.8
1/80 sec

Click an image to view it in high resolution!

Check out my introduceyourself post

Click here to go to my profile page, then click alt-text in the upper right corner if you would like to see my work regularly!

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure f/2.8 and 50mm focal length (cropped sensor) aren't exactly standard for this kind of work. I also shot with a Canon 10-18mm at 18mm and f/11, but I just preferred these shots with the nifty-fifty.

I don't know what is standard for this kind of work, but these look good!
I sometimes use a moderate wide-angle lens to make a car look more impressive; it blows up the front corner a bit, like so. For more neutral shots I use 80mm and more, but again, no idea what the rules are. 50mm seems to work well for you.

Thank you! I know what you mean about the effect of shooting wide. In those shots, which I didn't end up posting, the front of the Jeep seems out of proportion with the rest of the vehicle, but it also looks aggressive and awesome.

Looks like a nice car. I know you mentioned custom but is it new or old car?
If older car, I've to say the custom work is very well done.

This one is not an old car. It's pretty new.

Thanks for the reply. I think someone start to custom a new car means more love and custom is going to happen. :-)

I think you're right!

Nice. I want one!

Thanks! I know, right? I didn't realize I'd leave the shoot a Jeep guy.

Excellent pictures! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50