My first car

in #photography8 years ago

Well, actually, not my first car itself, but the same make, model, and colour, parked in my home town: A Citroën Visa with a 2-cylinder engine from the 2CV, capable of a stunning top speed: 124km/h (77mph).

Note the band aid.


Olympus XZ-1, 30mm, ISO100, f2.5, 1/100

Sort:  

Also known as the Oltcit. Nice photo - you've used some clarity here, haven't you? :)

I did make the colour pop out a bit, but other than that, it's pretty much as it came out of the camera. It also looks lit up because of an opening in the plane trees that shaded the rest of the scene, and the light was great anyway, very diffuse but bright because of thin clouds.

Nice! I'm new to Steemit, and was thinking of uploading some of my photos - although it seems I have to link images here, right?

Yes. Just put a fully qualified URL in the text that points to a picture, or use
! [] (URL_goes_here) without the spaces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50