Sort:  

You know Florida is my second home? Yup....Homes Beach - Anna Maria Island..very special there for me. I think I would definitely miss snow....I don't know many people who can actually smell the snow before it snows....I can. It's sort of a metal fresh cold smell....I should come up with a word. I see dead people too.....lol

I'm in Hernando County. It reminds me of my hometown in NY about 20 years ago. We've got farm land and cattle, trees and hills! There is definitely a smell to it but it really is hard to describe. I also dream about snow, but I also have a little bit of synesthesia so maybe I "see" it falling before it actually does. I can usually tell when it's about to storm because I feel the air pressure changes in my head. And I believe you about the dead people! LOL

Is that synesthesia the same as a migraine aura but you get a snowflake aura? hehe....I get "phantom" smells so it's no surprise that I smell snow when no one else does. Oh our lives can be so interestingly mundane. I looked up where Hernando County is....just a hop skip and a two hour drive south to Holmes Beach for you. Not biggie.

People look at me sideways when I tell them I see sounds. LOL It's when your senses get mixed up in translation sometimes. So, yes, perhaps you smelling snow is a form of it! :)

Okay, you're south of Tampa. That's not a bad drive, though I haven't been south of Pasco Co. since I've lived here. LOL I've been trying to get my butt to New Port Richey for a NaNoWriMo write-in and can't seem to manage my schedule well enough! One day I will escape this county and travel my new home state more thoroughly. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88