You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I can smell SNOW

in #photography7 years ago

You know Florida is my second home? Yup....Homes Beach - Anna Maria Island..very special there for me. I think I would definitely miss snow....I don't know many people who can actually smell the snow before it snows....I can. It's sort of a metal fresh cold smell....I should come up with a word. I see dead people too.....lol

Sort:  

I'm in Hernando County. It reminds me of my hometown in NY about 20 years ago. We've got farm land and cattle, trees and hills! There is definitely a smell to it but it really is hard to describe. I also dream about snow, but I also have a little bit of synesthesia so maybe I "see" it falling before it actually does. I can usually tell when it's about to storm because I feel the air pressure changes in my head. And I believe you about the dead people! LOL

Is that synesthesia the same as a migraine aura but you get a snowflake aura? hehe....I get "phantom" smells so it's no surprise that I smell snow when no one else does. Oh our lives can be so interestingly mundane. I looked up where Hernando County is....just a hop skip and a two hour drive south to Holmes Beach for you. Not biggie.

People look at me sideways when I tell them I see sounds. LOL It's when your senses get mixed up in translation sometimes. So, yes, perhaps you smelling snow is a form of it! :)

Okay, you're south of Tampa. That's not a bad drive, though I haven't been south of Pasco Co. since I've lived here. LOL I've been trying to get my butt to New Port Richey for a NaNoWriMo write-in and can't seem to manage my schedule well enough! One day I will escape this county and travel my new home state more thoroughly. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69