Renaissance Brussels Hotel

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Brussels is the capital of Belgium and is a most magnificent city. Today Belgium have been knocked out of the World Cup and I am quite sad about that. I felt inspired to tell you all about my stay at the Renaissance hotel in the capital.

Brussels is best known for its great food, drink and everything you may feel makes a guilty and great tasting dish. It’s a wonderful place filled with brilliant history and fascinating architecture. There is a lot packed in this place and naturally I wanted to pick a base that would meet my needs. The Renaissance hotel was a lucky choice as I was received with great care during a busy period.

The Renaissance is very much a business hotel and is close to Luxembourg station. This is a major bonus as within minutes I was connected to many attractions. Transport logistics is a very important factor when choosing a place to stay and this hotel hits the sweet spot.

C4D71787-9E80-45AB-ABFF-A17C2E13D641.jpeg

The restaurant/bar area has cool and chic feel to it. I didn’t spend too much time here but it can get very busy here. The staff are very attentive and friendly. It’s great to see people make an effort in the hospitality industry and I have to commend them for providing such a great service. My drinks were served promptly and were made just the way I like.

As we were approaching Halloween, the hotel featured a wonderfully orchestrated themed welcome. This is actually the first time I have seen a hotel do this for Halloween and I found the subtle touches a nice gesture. Perhaps certain places avoid this just in case of spooky ghost stories popping up. The welcome sweets were coloured to suit the event. The most interesting part of this was not only the spiders that I tend to get Goosebumps from, but the blood roses. These orange roses were placed into a glass of red liquid which I could only assume was a symbolism of blood. A somewhat creepy yet stylish setup.

Breakfast at the renaissance is nothing short of amazing. There is plenty on offer and I enjoyed waking up every morning and being spoilt for choice. Continuing the Halloween theme there were a bunch of carved pumpkins on display. I especially liked the Mickey Mouse Witch that had a hand escaping from its jaws. Each display had some information about the hotel and I thought this was a really unique touch to the whole experience.

Overall, I loved my stay at the Renaissance and highly recommend going at festive periods to explore something unique.

Sort:  

@maysun this photo is royal place. very intersting.

Congratulations @maysun! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65