My fathers space photos

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends, today I would like to share with you something different than usual. Two years ago my father bought one of that cheepest telescopes for amateurs. He works as an electrician in the glass factory in my hometown, but he loves to build things on his own. Now he is working on a machine for my mothers business. It will be an automatic engraving machine for glass decorating. Space observation is one of his hobbies too and he was able to improve this simple telescope with automatic rotation and some other things to get better view. Together with his colleague they took also some photos recently.

This is the newest one.... Orion Nebula

011.jpg

First they started to take photos with their cellphones. But the quality was low. Nowadays they use Nikon D 3030, ISO 1600, and 15 seconds shooter. Photos look better and I think after some time they will improve it even more.

654.jpg

8884.jpg

Here is my father... with his telescope which was originaly a birthday present for me and my mom, but he plays with it most of the time and we just take a look at those nice things he finds on the sky :D

Here are also some photos of the Moon he took last year.

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

#thealliance

Sort:  

This is stunning!! I would like to see more space photos 💓

I will definitely post new photos :)

The shots are very good. I think the telescope was a good gift, although who else enjoys it is his father. Greetings.

Man, those are some great photos!
Impressive.

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of The Alliance and teamcanada
Check out my Latest Blog

Krásné mlhoviny i jejich fotky ;-)

woa! great job dad, those photos are stunning!

A quick 'memo' to say this post has been featured in the latest issue of 'Notes', do stop in and see what else #thealliance has been up to. Some really good content out there!

Wow the Orion Nebula photo is incredible!

Amazing photos, thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50