My Florida Sunsets #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

So, I thought I would start a new series for me of Florida Sunsets.  I think Florida sunsets are some of the best in the world, especially in the summer. With the afternoon thunderstorms we get, there are so many different cloud patterns!  I love to go to the beach and watch the sunsets, so I thought I would share them here with you. The one from tonight was from the very north end of Anna Maria Island, Manatee County Florida. People come from all over the world to this fantastic vacation spot. One thing that makes Anna Maria so special is that they have a very strict building code that no building can be over 37 feet.  That eliminates all the tall buildings on the beaches and this gives it a more homey feel.  

Tonight's sunset was not particularity good, but you have to start somewhere, right?

This first picture is me on the Rod and Reel Pier. They have a restaurant on the second floor that has some of the best views of Tampa Bay of any restaurant.  On the bottom they have a rustic bar and bait shop for people that want to fish.

Here is a view looking south form the pier.

Looking north.

The sunset!

Copyright 2017 ® Mark Vance Photography

 I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles" and "The Walking Dead".

I hope you liked the sunset, more to come!

Thanks, Mark Vance


Sort:  

A sunset series! That is a great idea. You may start a trend. Tampa is beautiful. I love the beaches. Florida itself has like the most crazy news i have ever seen.

The last time we went there to orlando then to Miami there was an orlando shooting (one of the worst in US history) with 50 killed, a kid got eaten by an aligator in disneyworld and then there was a zika outbreak all this was right after we left each place.

Yeah crazy stuff. Did you see the recent video of fishermen dragging an alive shark behind their boat? You got more $ on your comment than I did on this post. Lol

Beautiful. I've tried to make it down to Anna Maria island a couple of times but always end up at some other beach. I will have to check it out for sure now. Beautiful pictures btw. I thoroughly agree with the beautiful sunsets in Florida.

Thanks, so what other beaches do you end up at?

Last time it was fort desoto, before that siesta key, and my regular one is pass a grille.

Oh yes those are all great places! Good luck here on Steemit, I followed you.

Great photos Mark. I like the photo with the sun behind the cloud with the beams of light. Very cool. :)

Thanks, yes I loved when you get those rays of light!

Great photos, looks like a nice place to visit.

Yes it is great here! Where to you and @brooksy live?

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.

Looks like a great place to metal detect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00