You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self

in #photography7 years ago

First - You are beautiful.

Second - I listened to "Still Here" and "Feel Like Falling" (also by Digital Daggers) and now I'm on "Bad Intentions" ... Yet another addition to my spotify, thanks. I feel like I should give something back, lol...:
Go listen to "Nightcall" by Kavinsky ;)

I can relate - I was teased for being skinny (I'm 194cm and weigh only 68 kilograms). That, and being a nerd, made many of my school years hell. I learnt quickly to do exactly as you say... Not care about their opinions/cruelty.

Speaking of inner dialogue... Do you ever feel tired of being you? ... Sometimes I do... I am Jody, and can only ever be Jody. Trapped in this body, with this mind. So many paradigms that I'll never quite get because my brain is slowly becoming less and less elastic.

And the other half of the time, I have the opposite problem... I feel annoyed that I'll have to die soon. I'm 33... I have another 50-60 years max. There's too much I want to do... And damn, do I want to see what the far future is going to look like!

Sort:  

Thank you @mandelsage!

I am glad you enjoyed Digital Daggers. Kavinsky - Nightcall is lovely too. Had heard it before. ^^

Not really tired, but keep wondering how it would be to be someone else.

Would you want to live forever? I recently watched show called Altered Carbon. They had very interesting perspective about this. Can recommend.

lol, of course you'd already heard it! ... I'll have to go through my list to find some of my more obscure favourites.

Yeah... I've had the same question since childhood. I remember being 8 or 9, waiting for the school bus to come and watching people across the street who'd sometimes look at me, and I'd wonder what their thoughts were at that moment how it was to be them.

Aha... My turn to say, I've already done something...! I've seen Altered Carbon ;) ... I loved the series because it showed how extended life (and possible immortality) could really be achieved and the problems that it might cause.

Still, yes, I would like to. And I've given it a lot of thought. Or at least, I'd like to be able to choose for myself when I die.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51