You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self

in #photography7 years ago

Thank you @mandelsage!

I am glad you enjoyed Digital Daggers. Kavinsky - Nightcall is lovely too. Had heard it before. ^^

Not really tired, but keep wondering how it would be to be someone else.

Would you want to live forever? I recently watched show called Altered Carbon. They had very interesting perspective about this. Can recommend.

Sort:  

lol, of course you'd already heard it! ... I'll have to go through my list to find some of my more obscure favourites.

Yeah... I've had the same question since childhood. I remember being 8 or 9, waiting for the school bus to come and watching people across the street who'd sometimes look at me, and I'd wonder what their thoughts were at that moment how it was to be them.

Aha... My turn to say, I've already done something...! I've seen Altered Carbon ;) ... I loved the series because it showed how extended life (and possible immortality) could really be achieved and the problems that it might cause.

Still, yes, I would like to. And I've given it a lot of thought. Or at least, I'd like to be able to choose for myself when I die.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47