My city is heaven on Earth :) (3/10 Photos of Budva, Montenegro)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians, it's time for new photos right? :) Today I have 2 photos in one post and I will show you the Old Town in Budva, Montenegro. I use Nikon D7100 and I am new in the world of photography but I hope you will like my photos! :)

stari grad sa barke.jpg
stari grad.jfif

The Old Town of Budva is situated on a rocky peninsula, on the southern end of Budva field. While the site was permanently settled since Roman era, most of existing city walls and buildings were erected during the Venetian rule. The entire town is encircled with defensive stone walls. The fortifications of Budva are typical of the Medieval walled cities of the Adriatic, complete with towers, embrasures, fortified city gates and a citadel.

Originally, there were gates on all of the four sides of the walled city. However, sea-facing gates were closed up over the years. The main city gate is Porta di Terra Ferma, the grand entry to the city from the west. There are also four more gates on the north wall, facing Budva marina, and one small gate facing the southwestern beach of Ričardova glava.

The most interesting thing in Old Town is that church Santa Maria in Punta was built in 840 AD!

If someone wants to visit Budva, Montenegro feel free to contact me, also I rent apartments on Airbnb and waiting Airbnb Experience to come in my city :D

Sort:  

There's so much history there.

Thank you for reading! Stay tuned for more :)

amazing pictures.wonderful city.one of the places I would like to see in the future.good job @magnifik

Thank you! I am glad that you like my city! :)

not just the city..your photos too. ;)

Thank you! :D

Nice pics and beautiful city! I will be traveling around Europe with my girlfriend soon and I look forward to visit your city and others from Montenegro as well!
It seems to be a wonderful country :)

Thank you! I am really glad that you like my country and I am sure that you will have a great time here!

magnifik your city. r u really

Hope you like! Stay tuned for more :)

sister Want to go to your state.

You're welcome here! :)

@magnifik CONGRATULATIONS YOUR PUBLICATION HAS BEEN SHARED BY @Untapentuoreja, will be seen by 2340 steemians.
If you find my project useful, donate a vote to my comment

This post has received a 7.94 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @magnifik.

Thank you @magnifik for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.63% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thank you Jerry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54