Hurricanes

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Turbulent violence unleashed untamed, unstoppable hurricane
Moving molecules of the air
Infused with sensation of fear
Draining vibrant colors
Metamorphose them
Into greys of ashes, soil and death
Roaring power of doom and destruction
Commanding your surrender
Yield!
To the sheer force of the nature
Concede to the beautiful tragedy of existence pending



Hurricanes have been recurring theme in my apocalyptic nightmares for a long time now. There is distinct texture and hunting feeling these nightmares. Hard to describe. Imagine walking down the street you know very well, but there is nothing left of what once was. Dust and rubble wastelands everywhere and of course, radiation.

Will you share your apocalyptic nightmares?


Song of the day: Thirty Seconds To Mars, Mark “Flood” Ellis - Night Of The Hunter 

Sort:  

My apocalyptic nightmare is about a giant hole that opens on the floor of my city, and although people run to save themselves, the hole sucks them in.

There are always many desperate screams... And when I'm about to fall, I wake up. It is really really creepy.

Your poem is amazing, by the way. I love it.

That falling when asleep is something I get sometimes and although there is no hole it is cary enough.

It is super scary!

And then some

Ah, falling. It is so strange how our sensations can be tricked by mind even when there is no real threat. Or, are they echoes recorded in our muscle memory combined with our imagination?

Whatever it may be M, it's scary for sure. The possibility of dying without being able to try and stop it.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog and sharing your apocalyptic nightmare @mariamsinn! ^^

Creepy is perfect word to describe these kind of nightmares. Somehow they don't as much scare me as they seem weird and really creepy.

Beautiful poem M. Powerful as the hurricane itself. I wake up everyday wondering if we are already there with the world being flooded with so many "zombies"that run around demanding everything for free, consuming and destroying. I daydream about where it will all end.

Thank you @petesays! :)

This reminded me of when I first saw the The Walking Dead and then walking through busy streets of Riga, our capital city and looking at masses of people floating. It seemed exactly how you just described zombies everywhere.

Sometimes I walk around and imagine how it would be with absolutely no people around. I guess it is only normal for people to think about these things from time to time :)

It is thrilling!👌
Great to hear! Such strong emotion. I like this.

Thank you so much @ykdesign :)

Welcome to my dark side, doom and gloom. Hehe.

welcome ❤ always love your post

cuddle_naughty.png

Hey, little buddy! Had not seen you around for a while! Been ok? Here full bowl of yummy kitty food for you and some cuddles @cuddlekitten! <3

<3

Thank you so much for your support @kryptik! ^^ It means a lot to me.

No problem. The poem was awesome.

Beautiful

Thank you :)

You got a 39.47% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @m31!

Apocalyptic nightmares, now that's a combination of words that brings dread to my mind. This is so very interesting .

You have apocalyptic nightmares? I don't know whether to feel sympathy or envy... ;P

It's odd... I have never really had any real nightmares ... The worst kind of dreams I've had are the ones when you dream you're really rich... Terrible, because of the sickening disappointment when you wake up =P

How do your nightmares affect you? What emotions go through you as you're dreaming? And how do you feel when you wake up after one?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65