You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hurricanes

in #photography6 years ago

My apocalyptic nightmare is about a giant hole that opens on the floor of my city, and although people run to save themselves, the hole sucks them in.

There are always many desperate screams... And when I'm about to fall, I wake up. It is really really creepy.

Your poem is amazing, by the way. I love it.

Sort:  

That falling when asleep is something I get sometimes and although there is no hole it is cary enough.

It is super scary!

And then some

Ah, falling. It is so strange how our sensations can be tricked by mind even when there is no real threat. Or, are they echoes recorded in our muscle memory combined with our imagination?

Whatever it may be M, it's scary for sure. The possibility of dying without being able to try and stop it.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog and sharing your apocalyptic nightmare @mariamsinn! ^^

Creepy is perfect word to describe these kind of nightmares. Somehow they don't as much scare me as they seem weird and really creepy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71