Photography competition 35 SBD up for grabs!

in #photography7 years ago

This is in response to @wolfje, a favourite photo competition! I've resteemed his post so you can join in!!

https://steemit.com/competiton/@wolfje/photography-competition-35-sbd-up-for-grabs

cid_393.jpg

This photo is of my son and his girlfriend, taken in Abbotsford, British Columbia during the tulip festival. I've always loved to go but that year my husband was recouping from cancer treatment. It was a sad time and I of course needed to be at home with him, but I was disappointed not to be able to see the beautiful fields of tulips; my son knew how much I loved it so he snapped this picture and sent it to me, knowing full well it would make me smile! I love him for a lot of reasons and this is just one of them:)

Enjoy and Cheers!

Sort:  

OriginalWorks

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.95% vote... I was summoned by @lynncoyle1! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Thank you @lynncoyle1 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.05% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thank you for submitting this picture, I can imagine it has a very emotional meaning for you. Please upvote my original post to be entered in the competition. Good luck!

Thank you; yes it certainly does! and upvote done :)

Your entry is now accepted for the competition. Good luck!

They are really cute.The flowers behind are insanely beautiful too.

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Thank you so much; I appreciate it! Of course I think the kids are cute:) But yes the flowers are unbelievable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13