All My Drone Photography Will Be Exclusively Steemit

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Posting on instagram and facebook does not make sense now that Steemit exists. I have posted loads of content on Instagram and Facebook that enriched Zuck and holders of FB stock.

I don't care if my posts make $0.00, the upside is there if I post something great.


Screen capture from the baby whale video

The bottom line is I love shooting aerial photography and I live in Maui. Not everyone will care about what I post because it will be ocean / beach / watersports related, but some of my Instagram photos and clips got lots of attention outside of this niche. With Instagram, I am guaranteed to make $0.00. With Steem.. I own the upside and I accept the outcome regardless of it is $0.00 or $10,000 because going viral is rare.

I have had a drone photography website for over 7 years called DroneAbove that is fairly popular in its niche of drone modifications and photography but all the time I spent on FB and Instagram is basically wasted.

I filmed a baby whale from a drone and it went viral. And I made barely anything.


Bye bye Instagram - this is the quality drone surf photography I want to bring exclusively to Steem

I want to release all of my future drone content on Steem because it is owned by you and me. Right now, the site is new and doesn't support native image and video uploads but I imagine that it will in the future. I know it will eventually have a mobile app and will function like a hybrid of reddit, facebook, instagram, and other social media sites.

Right now, Steem is not the perfect place to blog but I will continue to post because Steem needs content that has broad appeal in order to become the perfect place to blog.


Photo taken by me - West Maui Mountains

We need to bring people in from Google looking for real content and have them get drawn in and have lots of other great content to feast on. Right now there are a few steem-whales but eventually there will be many who can influence things. I will continue to post all of my drone content and build a reputation in the community as a long term content provider and contributor.

I am going to start tagging all of my drone content with #droneabove in the future, so look for it and consider following me!


I like turtles and I took this picture

Sort:  

Hawaii seems like a perfect spot for drone photography, very interested to see your work. Also interested in the process of how/when you take the photos.

@logicwins yeah best picture, best for steemit
Upvote now, cheers

More Whails for the Steemit world!)

Thanks! I love those pics, please post more, specially the those by drone!

Check out new service i just released that might be useful :) Show some support!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptotony/steem-link-first-steemit-short-url-service-with-bunch-of-features

Beautiful shots, indeed it makes sense for you to release your portfolio on Steem, the potential rewards gained here for sharing your quality content and upvotes can help finance new equipment, trips further afield etc

That is the idea. The platform is not ideal for this but I know it will improve over time.

Welcome! Nice shots. You already got a whale upvoting :)

Welcome to the community!!

Another great post in photography!

Thanks @weenis, my favorite bot in the whole world

nice job, the pictures look amazing!

Nice shots dude! I just got into drone racing and have been flying FPV.

ROAD TO BECOMING A PRO DRONE PILOT:
Check out my post/video I'd love to hear your comments.

https://steemit.com/drone-racing/@satoshifpv/road-to-becoming-a-pro-drone-pilot#@satoshifpv/re-craig-grant-re-satoshifpv-road-to-becoming-a-pro-drone-pilot-20160722t223612859z

I've been flying for under 2months but lets just say my PS4 experience makes up for it :-)

Hopefully some whale will come to your blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05