Road to becoming a PRO DRONE PILOT!

in #drone-racing8 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemers!

I'm new to this platform and thought it would be a cool way to post my FPV drone racing progress and what I'm calling "The road to becoming a Pro Drone Racing Pilot" Yes I guess that title needs some work but lets give it a go!

I built my first drone about a month and a half ago and have been hooked since my first flight. About 2 weeks ago I entered my first Drone Race at the Canadian Drone Nationals in Montreal, Canada and made it all the way to the the finals heat. This was completely unexpected but sparked a deeper passion for drone racing.

Although I forgot to bring my GoPro to my first event, as you can tell the excitement was strong :-) Instead for now I'm posting a video of me doing some practice flying.

I will have more footage soon and hopefully won't forget my GoPro at the next event. Enjoy the Video for now!

Sort:  

Post more. We love drones around here. :D

Sweeet!


Keep it Clean!


TheCleanGame Blog Posts, Neatly Categorized

welcome to steemit :), very cool video, this was my first time ever watching a video like that

Thanks man, keep the videos coming. Great vibe, I mean flow :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72