You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self

in #photography7 years ago

Thank you @galenkp for writing this. My surroundings weren't that harsh in school but still harsh enough. Yes, as a child it was difficult but now I've digested everything and I'm okay with it. I'm not sure if it made me any stronger or anything but I would like to consider that it made me a better person, more emphatic I guess.
You were lucky that you had a lovely family. My family was very loving and caring too but maybe a little bit too strict, which I don't appreciate very much. Yes, it kept me out of troubles but on the other hand, it was a bit difficult to learn how to color outside the lines and dare to do things. I progressed quite well though! My character helps me, deep in my heart I'm an explorer.

Sort:  

A nice reply @lindiry and great to hear you rose above the adversity in your life and better to hear that you're an explorer. Seeking knowledge, understanding, wisdom, and simply something different expands ones paradigm, provokes thought, and therefore...More exploring. The circle of life? Maybe.

Everyone has a story, mine is maybe different to yours but the end product is the same it seems. We are better people, more...well-rounded possibly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47