Living in the Clouds: Acapulco Bay Full of Ships

in #photography7 years ago

We've had a lot of rain up here, so when I saw this sight yesterday I decided to take pictures of it while it lasted. Most nights now it rains all night and some of the morning. Truth be told, compared to last year at least, this time of year is way wetter. We were starting to get into the dry season by this point last year, not dealing with a bunch of rainfall.

And while it's pretty I'm ready for the end of the wet season. It's hot, humid and full of mosquitos, but at least I don't have to water the garden.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Classic Blueberry Muffin Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Tequila in a Box Funny Pet Photo Shoot
Anarchoforko (Anarchapulco Fork) Update: It's Still on, Here's How to Get Involved

Sort:  

The best part is sleeping while it rains but the mosquitoes are really awful. I counted more than 13 or so bites on my body this morning

This is why I sleep with a fan and 2 sheets lol.

Really smart. I'll start doing that. Thanks for the tip

I hate mosquitos! Best thing of winter is that we don't have to deal with them :D

Reason number one why I miss winter.

Weather is not always what one expects, capricious at times, but when living in such a beautiful place, that is actually warm year round some rainy season I would assume that is needed and even desirable to cool off a little and allow the ground to replenish its reserves. As always you snap very nice pics. Thank you!

Here's a funny thought, the rainy season is also the wet season. So it's like humid and sweltering or raining...sometimes all of the above. The dry season cools down to where it has a knack for ending parties early as the guests all get cold.

Well, I guess there is never something "perfect" if such thing even exists. We always bring our own ideas into the world and our ideas change, as everything else does. When we first get something that we are excited about as we get used to that thing or person, situation or whatever that is, we start finding ourselves wanting more or simply something different, and that's just the nature of it.

It's hobo stxs here just so glad I could find you both here on Steemit hope all is well peace
And remember
Let Anarchy Rain 🍵🏴

THE SCENE IS SO BEAUTIFUL

amazing pic my friend

Thanks for sharing these beautiful photos you change my mode :)

@lily-da-vine kill mosquitoes

just ah perfect click!!
That is amazing!!............

Nice capcher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52