Modprobe's Mansion-Warming, Part 1: Fun Party and the Screaming Oven

in #photography7 years ago


DSC_1802.JPG

Recently we shared about how our good friend @modprobe moved out of our place and into his own place, no less a mansion that we found for him. We were planning on having a mansion warming party with my catering from the beginning, but it was put off while he went to Europe for a few weeks. Within a week(ish) of his return we were having the party, on a monday because we're anarchists like that.

DSC_1819.JPG

With an open ended budget and the goal to feed everyone including @modprobe (who will have food for weeks to come) I went all out and had a huge spread: fruits, veggies, cheese, meats, crackers, breads, cookies, cake.....lots of stuff. People were floored at how much food came out and all in all it was an awesome party that everyone seemed to have quite a lot of fun at.

DSC_1818.JPG

The last two photos are of the finger food I was calling duck pockets. We culled, that is killed, our first two ducks the day of the party. We captured that with time lapse photography, so stay tuned for that. All I can say it was a very humbling experience...and I conserved a lot of my duck. There's still some left in the fridge to be made into something else.

DSC_1856.JPG

My experience in the ktichen was hectic at best. @modprobe's oven likes to beep...nonstop as soon as you turn it on. It was so bad it drove everyone out even though they all seemed like they really wanted to help. It beeped for hours before I was able to turn it off. Then I promptly put on my bathing suit and jumped in the pool, easily the best moment of the night for me. I finished by eating as much as everyone else did and passing out.

DSC_1864.JPG

I went to sleep around 4 and at some point John joined me for a few hours. We got up to leave and I found many of the guests had stayed, a sign of a successful party. After I gathered my stuff (and forgot some) we headed home honeslty drowsy.

I'll share all the photos plus some taken the next morning, stay tuned for that photo dump!

Separator-2-Lily-Vine.png

Here are the posts showing his house for anyone interested!
Modprobe's Mansion Part 1
Modprobe's Mansion Part 2

Check out some of my other recent posts!*
Acapulco Sunsets: One of the Best Yet
Pink Green and Blue Dab Straw Set for a Friend
Apple Cider Vinegar Adventures: First Ferment Photo Bomb

Separator-Grapes-Lily.png

Main-sign.jpg

Sort:  

This is not a good way to get upvotes, from me at least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51