Acapulco Sunsets: One of the Best Yet

in #photography7 years ago


DSC_1870.JPG

Yesterday was a day of amazing clouds followed by a night of a breathtaking sunset, as you'll see in these photos. There were so many colors in so many shades, that I'm prioritizing sharing these photos over some older ones just because they're so damn pretty. They were taken by John with our Nikon D7200 camera with 18-140mm lens.

DSC_1869.JPG

DSC_1871.JPG

DSC_1872.JPG

DSC_1873.JPG

DSC_1874.JPG

DSC_1875.JPG

Separator-2-Lily-Vine-2.png

Check out some of my other recent posts!
Dab Straw Set for a Friend Photo Shoot
Apple Cider Vinegar Adventures: First Ferment Finished Photo Bomb
Adventures Around Acapulco: Cool Abandoned Building
Reeses Peanut Butter Cake Photo Story

Separator-Grapes-Lily.png

Main-sign.jpg

Sort:  

wow...amazing , I want to visit one day, thank for your picture...

Lovely place, the sunset is captured well. I am learning photography with a nikon D3200.

Acapulco looks amazing. now I want to visit someday thanks to your great pics.

The dollar vigalante guy raves about the place, looking forward to more shots to get see what its like. Any photos of the beaches?

Great photos. I love seeing other parts of the world. I learned about your story from Jeff Berwick's podcast "Anarchast" and joined Steemit shortly after that episode. Thanks!

You photographs speak to us with the beauty of the sunset. Thanks for sharing. - troy

Beautiful pictures!
If it was me I would do them slightly brighter but just a touch :)
thank you for sharing

I keep them as they are to show Acapulco as it is.

And it looks wonderful :)
Maybe It's just my screen that is a bit too dark !
keep up the good work :)

So beautiful!! I want to live there to grow my own fruits and vegetables there!!

I encourage you to do it! Just recognize it's not an easy climate to get used to, lots of life here so lots of pests, but the internet and patience helps. Are you a gardener already?

No, but I am willing to learn how to grow food. Unfortunatly, where I live we don't have warm climates year around so it's hard to grow food if you only have 3 months of warm weather.

I've found climates like that are often much more gentle on a garden, even with short season. There's always a trade off. The sun can sometimes be too intense, pests are an issue...just different things to deal with. I actually think it;'s a bit better coming to this not knowing much, as I got discouraged when my northern gardening techniques didn't work.

Beautiful colours in those shots @lily-da-vine. Thanks for sharing

Congratulations @lily-da-vine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61265.70
ETH 3429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50