Little Mushroom and the Spiky Tree Jungle Photo Shoot

in #photography7 years ago

As I went about my daily tasks, I found this little mushroom. We didn't have much up here by way of fungal growth until we worked on improving the soil. We've been passively adding layers to this bed so at this point there's a nice decomposing leafy top layer.

No idea what kind it is but it was cute and the light was right. I know plants...somewhat but mushroom identification is hard and I'm not very experienced. Most of my experience came in Oregon, where there were mushrooms growing all over.

I'm not sure what the seed pod above is to, but I know it's interesting.

Check out some of my other recent posts
Living in the Clouds: Stormy Day in Acapulco
Tiger and Bane Puppy Update
Breakfast Tortilla Cup Recipe

Sort:  

Strange mushroom, do you think it is edible?

No idea, and I don't like the idea of risking my life for a food I'm not super fond of yet ahaha.

haha, yeah that makes sense :)

I tried looking for it at Google, but I couldn't figure out its name.

Hah, google is now getting nearly borderline useless at doing actual things.

Very good post
Mashroom is very much in our India too is very beautiful in the rainy days

A very photogenic mushroom lol

All cute and by itself.

Nice nature captures!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47