Breakfast Tortilla Quiche Cups Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

These little cuties were oh so way better than I expected. Anyone that knows me personally (or follows me regularly) knows I'm pretty picky about eggs. Unless they're fresh it seems I don't like them so when I embarked on this recipe, using store bought and notoriously not fresh factory farmed eggs but they were so good, which means they'll be even better with better eggs.

They have eggs, bacon and parmesean cheese within a little tortilla cup. Super simple, baked for 20 minutes and they were ready to go. The edges of the tortilla burned a little but that was the only complaint from anyone.

Check out some of my other recent posts
On the Run Flashbacks, Part 3: Stranded in Oregon and the Struggle to Escape
@modprobe's New Cat: Gata
Adventures Around Acapulco: Intense Bakery Section

Sort:  

Not burnt, caramelized ;) hehe, I guess you can't get caramelization on tortilla's. Hmmm, looks yummy!!! I will definitely give something like this a bash sometime :):) For my wife, I'll make a carb free version and chuck the filllings into some avo :) Thanks, now I'm hungry and I left my food at home :(

:P Yeah, there's no caramelizing tortillas in a 400 degree oven ahahah

Nice pics. I make omelet muffins using cupcake liners. Sausage cheese and egg. Make them ahead so I don't have to cook breakfast for several days. Never thought of trying tortillas. Hmm...

They were a lot better than I expected, burnt edges and all.

Don't you have your own egg-layers?

The quiche cups looked ideal. Was that a bit of blue cheese in the presentation?

Our egg layers have escaped or died. Not kidding lol.

The cups were great, that's ashed goat cheese on top

Sorry to hear about the chicks.

good looking breakfast with an awesome view

Looks Great, I'll be trying this for sure, thanks for sharing! You've got a problem finding good eggs and I have a problem finding good corn tortillas that aren't made with GMO corn. I would sure like to trade you some eggs for tortillas, but there's a little bit of a distance issue. lol

Indeed. And there are good eggs availble, they're just expensive lol

I hear ya there, I have chickens, so eggs are pretty reasonable for me. And like you say, there are probably good tortillas here somewhere too, but they're going to be the same way, expensive! lol Ever thought about raising a few chickens?

I have chickens, you'll see them if you scroll through my recent history. It's just been a learning experience farming chickens on top of a mountain. Many of them are more wild breeds because cock fighting is a huge thing here in Mexico. So like half my breeds are super agressive and good at escaping and staying escaped. Our white birds are getting to the point where they'll start laying soon....we've decided to keep many of them around because they're both nice and docile bahaha

I get more quail eggs than chicken eggs....but quail eggs are small.

That's great! I'm new here on steemit so I've got a lot of places I haven't fully investigated yet, you have a lot of stuff posted, so it'll take a little bit for me to see it all, but I'm working on it! I guess I should have figured you guys would have chickens though and if your dogs are anything like mine, you won't have to worry about anything snatching your chickens. I wish you the best of luck with those birds! and dogs!

My dog would probably surely catch one if he could easily, but he can't so he doesn't lol.

The chickens, ducks and quails are new to us, partially why we don't have any realiable layers.

Great recipe @lily-da-vine! They look so good!

Very nice and couldn't be simpler!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58