Acapulco Sunsets: First of the Dry Season

in #photography7 years ago

These shots were taken last night as an example of the sheer difference of sunsets. It seems the locals have decided that the wet season is over because we saw a few groups of people cleaning up the roads just like that anarchist road guy I posted about earlier did. Here, people will do what they have to in order to get the job done and sometimes that means doing the work of the state for them.

But what about the roads? Here in Mexico, more often than not the people handle minor road repairs themselves. This includes things like filling in potholes or removing speedbumps that are a danger to lives.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Fermentation Adventures: Growing and Expanding Ginger Bugs
Restaurants of Acapulco La Concha Part 2
Adventures Around Acapulco: Random City El Centro Sights

Sort:  

Must be pleasantful with a bottle of wine.

The Mexican's were enjoying the food with beer spiked with chile powder

Have you and John considered doing a table top book on Acapulco sunsets? Folks may enjoy it. Well done.

Sunset takes the mind beautiful and wonderful and the city looks calm in a view that does not tire of looking at it Thank you for this gift

wonderful photography nice place

ahhh i didn't know how nice Acapulco was ... its just like Miami or southern California! We are all lucky to be on this continent Mexico is described as a third world developing nation but it really is quite developed and the people are much richer than most poor people in the world AND they have America up north for extra income.... BUT these photos LOOK like a US city! wow it looks so developed down there!

Now I see why people want to move there! I would just be careful with the Mexican government and politics, I would find myself friends with locals and MAKE SURE I donated Money to local people in some way or another, hired them, somehow, like when I visited Ecuador I tried to spend my money with locals and I just love the idea of being able to come in and be the Big Gringo helping everyone with my american money and I know that sounds arrogant.... but maybe I am just a simple man who likes to fee like I am in power lol i like the idea of being some sort of neo colonialist who is trying to make things right..... and that again is more of the problem... i must catch myself and realize it is best for me to stay out of foreign politics and to only support local peoples with my money if I can!

But first I must utilize what I have here in San Diego, CA to build my business and to help myself and my friends before I can start helping others!

This picture of Acapulco is VERY eye opening for me....

Those are awesome sunset pics.

Its always great to see a community working to better itself instead of relying on the government to take care of their problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81