Restaurants of Acapulco: La Concha Part 2

in #food7 years ago

La Concha Restaurant is a great choice for anyone looking for unique local seafood fare. It offers everything from fish tacos to ceviche, an acid cooked fish delicacy that I tried out, shown in the photo above. It's apparently locally famous and it was easy to tell with the upbeat easy going atmosphere. Click here if you missed the first part of this post which shared the menu and the restaurant itself. Now it's time for the food.

The stuff on this plate was a lot tastier than they looked. It was marinated shellfish served with toastadas and crackers and it tasted a lot better than it looked, truth be told.

A little shot glass of seafood consome or broth.

You could order tacos by the piece or by the order of five. I ordered ceviche as well so I just ordered one taco to try it, a smoked marlin tacos al pastor spinoff.


So ceviche is fish essentially cooked in vinegar that is soaked in it with chiles and other veggies to make a sort of a cold soup. I was expecting a completely different flavor profile than what I got which was interesting and surprising. It was delicious but hard for me to eat because of all the spice and flavor they managed to pack into that little bowl. I'd recommend it to other people though as I know my tastes are very mild compared to others.


John got two dishes, the first being this coconut crusted shrimp. It came with a seasoned rice and small salad. I tried one of the shrimps and was pleasantly suprised because I notoriously hate shrimp. John said it is some of the better coconut crusted shrimp he's had.




This was a shrimp, veggie and cheese number that John ordered too. I'll admit, it wasn't my thing. But I really liked this restaurant and I'd like to go back again and try other things sometime.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Acapulco Stories: Anarchist Road Guy
Adventures Around Acapulco: Random City El Centro Sights
Rebel in the Chair Photo Shoot

Sort:  

Damm You and John are making me hungry at this hour. Looks delicious!

mm those coconut shrimp look delicious. :D

mmm It looks delicious, I wish I could taste it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38