Acapulco Sunsets: Clashing Storms, Weird Sunsets and the Coming End to the Wet Season

in #photography7 years ago

Yesterday's sunset was just strange or it looked that way from my house anyway. We're nearing the end of the wet season and we've been getting weird rainstorms and sunsets signaling the change. I notice it more than I did last year which I find interesting. Soon we will have our last storm if we haven't already. It won't rain after that last storm for at least 6 months, more like 8 if it's anything like last year. Not a drop, sprinkle or spritz.

Two storms collided and it made for some interesting sights as the sun set.

Check out some of my other recent posts!
Mashed Potato Pancakes Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Zibu Copycat Pasta Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Acapulco Sunsets: Early Moons and @modprobe's Mansion

Sort:  

Enjoy those last rains while you can. I find it hard enough to get through 3 months without rain, here in the Pacific Northwest. I'm not sure I could take 6 or 8 months without rain. Those are some tough plants that can survive and thrive in those conditions!

Yeah I'd say the seasons here make it pretty hard to farm even though we've got that year round growing season and lack of winter.

Without lots of care, dainty northern plants whither and die, or get eaten by the jungle

Nice view coming from your house... nature can really give us amazing images to either just behold or take photos just like what you did. Thanks for sharing! Upvoted!

Some quite nice photos there you share for us. Thanks.

Very nice photographs! Can I ask what city this is?
@petermarie

really beautifull photo💕

wow ! @lily-da-vine,
Great photography of looking place. :) thanks for your posting
have a nice day.

@lily-da-vine Awesome clicks !
Did you Repeated This Click ?

just awesome pic..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62