Snow Fascination

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I have a confession to make… I always had a serios fascination with snow. As a kid, I could stare through the window watching the snow falls for hours. Can do it today. My only screensaver that I used long ago with Hercules graphic card, was -- snow.

Today, winters are not so snowy as they were while I was a kid, but now I can capture a memory of the great ones, like this…

This one is from December 16-17th, 2009…

Sneg - IMG_9388-corr-fs-steemit.JPG

Canon EOS 350D, ISO100, 1/125 sec, 18-55mm @18mm, f8



Sneg - IMG_9390-steemit.JPG

Canon EOS 350D, ISO100, 1/60 sec, 18-55mm @18mm, f8



Sneg - IMG_9409-steemit.JPG

Canon EOS 350D, ISO1600, 1/15 sec, 18-55mm @18mm, f3.5, -0.6 EV



Sneg - IMG_9395-acr-steemit.jpg

Canon EOS 350D, ISO1600, 1/15 sec, 18-55mm @18mm, f3.5



img


Sort:  

Прелепо, ево једне музичке нумере, одлично се слаже уз твоје фотографије :)

Тај гангстер је баш умео да пева @ladysnowhite. Хвала! :)

Snow, it's like water (washes stuff away) but also chills (relaxes) you out and will probably melt under the hood of many peoples hearts.

I also like Snow!

Schnee ist schön nur auf den Strassen oft nicht so angenehm!

Oh my dear. How much I love snow. Beautiful pictures, I wish I will be able to witness something as amazing as this in the near future. <3

You will if you are at the Northern Hemisphere, @balys :)

schöne Bilder // einfach schön

sjajne fotografije :)
mogu li te zamoliti da udjes na stimcet?

Изгубио сам лозинку, а сад морам да изађем. Видео сам твоју поруку, идеја је наравно добра, али своди се практично на убеђивање људи да пишу на српском и да обележавају текстове тагом „srpski“ ради лакшег налажења. Све остало, укључујући и трејлинг систем, проистећи ће одатле.

Видим да имаш изврсне текстове, али ретко пишеш и још их не преводиш на српски. Немој да ти буде тешко. То ће бити најбољи подстицај да људи који не знају енглески дођу на платформу.

Хвала што си се јавио и хвала за подршку.

So years ago, when your TV was broken, you were happy... nothing but snow :-) (sorry, couldn't resist)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Today we have - > Double Breaking News!

And already an edit on the previous - > Double Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 3 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

So years ago, when your TV was broken, you were happy...

What is TV, @pixresteemer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84