Double in Dublin: Beautiful Reflections of The Day and Night Sky

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Evening:

This is my first photography post in Steemit. I love taking these photos when the skies are clear and the water is calm, this to me looks like sound waves in the horizon.

River Liffey is a major feature of Dublin city and the name means (An Life) in Irish. The river divides the Northside from the Southside of the city.




Morning:

The skies here are not clear, but the reflection on the river makes it look like frozen ice. it’s really beautiful because the weather in Ireland isn't usually this calm.

Taken by my Moto X Force (my motorola phone but the name sounds cool).

Did you know: a myth says that they are no snakes in Ireland because they were banished by St Patrick (385 - 461 AD).



The STEEM Engine



Also read:

Sort:  

Cheers @toddoto 🍺

Very nice. I like the photos. The reflections make them really look stunning. @ironshield

I appreciate it

Brings back memories of my visits there I love walking along by the Liffey

It's my favourite place to walk by, you should visit Dublin again

I wish I could but my flying days are over but I do hve many good memories :)

I'm sure you do :D

Thank you for sharing a few images of Dublin. My family heritage is Irish and I keep wanting to find time to make a trip over there, but it is a hard trip to make from the States when you wanna go to Florida or Puerto Rico (where my wife's family is from) every summer. haha

Yes it's a long way ...
but it will be worth it. I hope you can make it soon although not very tempting when Florida and Puerto Rico are much closer :)

Yeah well. Will need to find a time to do it. Maybe when my son is old enough to really appreciate the history there. Beaches are great and all, but the call of Ireland is something I will need to adhere to eventually!

Great job with your first photograpy posts in Steemit, @lifeaef! It looks like a really beautiful place where you are. I've never been to Dublin, but my sister has been there numerous times, and she loves it. Keep up the nice work!

I've upvoted and resteemed this article, and I'm following you now, too. I found the link for it in The Steem Engine Discord Server.

Cheers!
@mitneb

I appreciate your kindness, I'm proud to be following your trail you seem to be doing a great job helping out steemians

You can follow Mitneb's trail using steemauto.com:

@mitneb
Her curation focuses on new steemit users whose first language is not English

Thank you very much for your encouraging comment, and the advertisement of my curation trail project, @lifeaef! Very nice of you to do that. I am thrilled that you are following my trail, and I appreciate it very much!
Cheers!
@mitneb

Did you know, that the color of Guinness comes from the water that they use... The Liffey? :P

LMAO that's a good one, I wouldn't be surprised

It does taste crap enough ;)

Enjoying the symmetry of the reflections! Looks very beautiful.

these reflections are one of the things I'm fascinated about and I can't get over them, thanks @eonwarped

This is gorgeous!! Have been to Dublin a few times but usually it's really busy and I don't have enough time to enjoy beautiful scenery like this.

Yeah it's always busy, I guess I got used to it ... but I would rather be in a much calmer place
Thanks @wallflowerpunch

Completely understand! Nothing like a bit of quiet time is there :)

Oh a perfect photos, i really like it 😍 i hope to visit Ireland soon

You should it's going to be good :D

Amazing photo! I love how the clouds reflect off the water, its really cool.. I think its great how everyone always has a camera with them now for things like this :)

True I think it's great too , thanks @moderndayhippie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46