Blast from past Thailand travel, Koh Tao part 3

in #photography7 years ago

 Traveling -It leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller. 

– Ibn Battuta 


 This is the continued story from

 Blast from past Thailand travel, Koh Tao part 1

 Blast from past Thailand travel, Koh Tao part 2

Thank you to my Thai friend @tangmo who have encouraged me to make more posts about my travels. she just did a nice post:  

 A Cat at Condominiums Path

 My teenage son and I ended up at this little cove on Koh Tao. No roads lead there so to go to town you take a long tail boat or walk 30 minutes on this nice little cement path through a bit of jungle and with great views. Ahead is  ATM, pizza etc. All worth getting really sweaty. 

Her is the last part of the little trek through the jungle and past guesthouses and hotels.







All photos by me


The End

 (or beginning?)

Sort:  

How wonderful. I love the shots ;) For me beginning. I scroll the page over and over and admire the photos. Thank you for sharing and enjoy ;)

Thank you so much, I'm happy to bring you a glimpse of the joy of traveling!

Yes, you did great work ;)

First of all, thank you very much once again for mentioning me in your post! I much appreciate it! ;)

Nice photos of Koh Tao from you again! I can imagine what wonderful days you had during your stay there! Great! ;)

I'm happy you like it. i will look for more old travel photos :)

That'll be great! I look forward to seeing more your old travel photos with much interest! ;)

Hey @lakshmi, I read all of your 3 posts about Koh Tao - they are really nice. Did your son like traveling on a budget? I also noticed that you have other posts related to Thailand. How long did you stay there? :)

I'm happy that you enjoyed my posts from Thailand. I have visited Thailand many times and many other countries too but. Most of my travel I did before i was a mother but fortunately my son really likes to travel too. We always travel modest. My son totally enjoyed traveling on a shoe string. He just told me that it's THE way to experience a country, it's people, culture and climate!

great! following you now

Thank you, I'm happy you like it!

Very nice my friend beautiful photos thanks for sharing:))

Thank you for looking and I'm happy you like my story:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32