You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Well Do You Know Them Monkeys? (with videos)

in #photography8 years ago

oo monkeys...mmm not sure of them after experiencing them on Gibralter 20 yrs ago! They can be a little vicious. Orangutangs on the other hand I just want to pick up and cuddle - in 2 yrs my eldest daughter is off to do conservation work in Borneo for a gap year, and one of the higlights of this is to spend a few days at the orangutang orphanage - so jealous !!!

Sort:  

haha.. I can relate - Barbary Macaques could really be nasty in the wild, too freaked out by them in two places in Thailand but the ones in the reserve are trained and they also posted the do's and don'ts so I guess if monkeys are exposed to people they're ok - except for the huge ones I suppose - like gorillas - they still look very scary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45