Ice Falls on a Mossy RocksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Another sight to behold as my partner and I walked in the spring forest in snowshoes. These ice falls formed over a mossy rock.

The mossy part that was visible was on the right side, so I can't be sure there was moss actually under the ice falls. But, it's still a mossy rock nonetheless ;)

The ice wasn't quite blue, but it had a blue hue in some places. You can see the contrast of the blue showing up compared to the white snow around it.


Posted using KURE

What's KURE? A community curation app that I'm still building, but already has many features you can use right now to post, comment, upvote and curate with others in a community of your own creation. Try it out, you might like it ;)


Thank you for your time and attention. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


Like what I do? Then consider giving me a vote on the Witness page :) Thanks!

My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page.

Sort:  

Hi @krnel,

Your pictures are a fantastic piece of work.

Ice falls....and.....my mind calls..... it as not a mossy rock(juz kiddin), but as a Classy rock!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97