Ramen w/ White Mushrooms

in #photography6 years ago

619A9197.jpg

I love ramen, and even though I make it the easy way without cooking my broth for hours, I still think it turns out tasty, actually now that I brought this up, I am probably going to suck it up and cook it the proper way one of these days.

Anyway, this is an extremely simple way to turn regular ramen soup into something more. My favorite noodles are Sapporo Ichiban, they taste great :).

619A9177.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 package ramen soup;
  • 1 spring onion (chopped);
  • 2 baby carrots (sliced);
  • 4 white mushrooms (sliced);
  • 1 clove of garlic (sliced);
  • fresh cilantro;
  • 1 boiled egg;
  • 1 sweet mini pepper;
  • 1 lime wedge;
  • sriracha sauce (optional);
  • sesame seeds (optional).

619A9186.jpg
619A9192.jpg

Directions:

Cook ramen soup according to the package instructions. Fry up sliced white mushrooms and garlic until done, you can make them spicy by adding some hot red pepper flakes or chili oil.
Once the soup is ready to be consumed, start arranging your toppings: mushrooms, sliced peppers, lime wedge, carrots, half of a boiled egg, chopped spring onion. Sprinkle some sesame seeds on top for garnish and finish off with a few sprigs of fresh cilantro.
Serve immediately.

619A9182.jpg
619A9200.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

Sis @kotturinn, this food is my favorite, in my country this food is called "noodles"

It's called ramen noodles or soup here as well :)

I see, tomorrow I try to recipe sis😍

Yes and Yes..........give me ramen anytime..........anyday. Ramen is yummy and lovely..........Who doesn't like noodles??????

Everybody likes them, duhh!
Thanks!

That looks wonderful!

Thank you :)
I still need to master cooking ramen the way they do it in Japanese ramen shops, even though I've never been to one haha

It looks tasty little nuddle

Thank you @sametatila, glad you liked it!

You're welcome :)

What flavor does ramen have? I've never tasted it so it's called that soup? I have rarely seen it, it is not often seen here and the times I saw it did not look as appetizing as this one that you just published let me tell you that this looks delicious and I do not like soup very much

I'm not sure what flavor this very ramen is, it isn't chicken though or any other kind of protein, I think? It's called original, but I never really checked what it means exactly, probably like soy sauce, maybe?
If you happen to see this very brand of ramen in Venezuela, get it and give it a try, I like it :)

That looks absolutely god damn delicious. If I still ate ramen more often I'd definitely make this, lol.

Hahaha! Yeah, ramen is so demonized for some reason, but I like it, but only that one kind, all other kinds do kinda suck hahaha

Thanks :D

It's not so much demonized for me, it just brings up bad memories because the last time I cooked up good ramen with eggs/mushrooms/chicken, lol. I'd be feeling sick throughout the day, but nothing that bad. Then about 40 minutes after I ate I thought I was going to die. Ended up having a stomach flu and was puking for about 3 days non stop where I couldn't eat anything. Twas not fun, and my mind just links the two things together now, haha.

Damn . . . that sounds pretty crazy, I've never heard of anyone getting poisoned by ramen, but we all got different bodies. I'm sorry you cannot enjoy ramen anymore :(.
Luckily, there are more asian soups you can eat, right? Like pho, for instance, I love that one, but it's too time consuming to make it at home haha

Oh, I wasn't poisoned by the ramen. I'm pretty sure I actually got a flu that affects only the stomach and was just incubating it for a few days until it decided to bend me over and smack my ass.

I can still eat ramen and soup, I just can't put anything good in it anymore. Eating cheap ramen from the store doesn't make me feel sick and hesitant, only when I think about adding in veggies/eggs/meat. My brain is fucking stupid.

Ohhh I see, I had no idea there was stomach flu. Well, at least you can eat cheap ramen then and maybe then have your chicken after you're done with the soup hahaha

Ah, yes. I'll just call it deconstructed ramen when I eat it like that. I mean, it's basically the same thing as ramen if I just eat it all separately, right? I'm sure no one will look at me like I'm retarded, right? :D

Of course they wouldn't! I used to eat things separately like that before, and it worked out, besides it's just ramen, it's not like you'd be eating a pizza without toppings hahaha

Really very delicious item
Thanks for share this recipe

Anytime, thanks for stopping by!

There's a million different things you can do with ramen noodles. This is just one of those great things.

Pretty much :D

Awesome! Such a simple way to make something delicious!

Yup! Not only it is simple and easy, it's also pretty cheap as well haha

Thank you!

One of my favorite things to eat and the good thing is even a chump like me can make it and it will still taste good :P

Hahaha exactly! There you go :D
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44