Vacation day in Palm Springs w/ good friends!

It’s a late night but I’m sitting down to write a Steemit post because….well, I just don’t feel right going to bed without leaving something to the community to document my day. Ironically, all my posts are filled with extravagant locations, beautiful models and couture fashion. Day in, day out, week after week. Today is entirely different, but in many ways I’m sure, less interesting to read about. It was, however, significant for me. This was a vacation day, years overdue, and I enjoyed every minute of it.

I’m going to interject something quickly, out of context a bit. Do a little Tarantino move telling this story out of order? Why? Well, this blog is going to be short on photos and I want to pin this new photo of Masuimi Max at the top of the post so it’s the thumbnail. This was a part of my vacation day. I ended the night sitting in a beautiful Palm Springs home, after a swim in the pool, listening to Dead Kennedy’s and editing a new photo from an old shoot of Masuimi Max. Shooting with my friend Berrit, seen in my last post “Braving 118º desert temperatures to create art at the Nude Bowl!” reminded me of this shoot with Masuimi. I’m notorious for making models attempt almost impossible, often uncomfortable poses. @vermillionfox made an incredible GIF of Masuimi telling me to fuck off when I asked her to lift her chin while on her shoulders, legs stretched far forward over her head. Recently shooting Berrit, I apparently made her lay on a cactus and move the only arm she was holding herself up with. That reminded me to dig back through this shoot from February and edit another photo of Masuimi laying on a giant dead bush!

I slept in, which is how this day starts differently than any other. We all went for breakfast at this great diner, then came home. The day was scattered with a nap, great food and company. It did, however, include a significant achievement that I set out for when I committed to coming here to Palm Springs. I was going to get my friend @danielkiessler on Steemit, and getting him on Steemit, we did.

@danielkiessler is an incredible photo-realstic artist and we’ve been collaborating on a project creating art with his beautiful wife, Berrit. Born and raised in Germany, they couple will be relocating to Germany next year, which is where our art collaboration will be featured in a gallery on display. Some of my friends and family still live in Germany, so it’s a perfect opportunity for me to expand my work in Europe while partnering with a phenomenal artists, while having a chance to see many people I love very much. Big things in store for 2018, but in the meantime, welcome @danielkiessler and give him a follow.

I’m off to bed. They even set me up the most adorable bed in the guest room. I’ll sleep tonight, then make my day back to LA for lunch with my friend Micheline Pitt, followed by portraits, lunch and another Steemit seminar to get @thomaskuntzart’s introduction post made. After that, it’s back to @guthrie and @vermillionfox for overdue Magic: The Gathering games that’ll leave @tarotbyfergus wish he’d gotten lost in Arkansas. I post daily, so for more photography, illustration, art and the stories behind the work, follow me @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Good old palm springs remember bring back memories.

It's weird right? I can't go to bed without posting something on steemit too. I can't sleep then :) it sucked me in over one month ago and since then my day got shorter by another two hours. But who cares, we are all so excited to be here and share our stories, that people actually read. And it is so nice to be in front lines of the new movement. Keep posting mate :)

Thanks for sharing your experience. The pictures suggest that the place might be perfect.

Where in Germany?
Greetings from Frankfurt..
nice pic.loooovvvve dark emotion and colours

I love the shadow the "dead bush" is making on her face.

Gave @danielkiessler a follow! Thank you for bringing more artists like yourself to the the platform. ^^

great post

That is one hell of a photo. Sounds like you're building a bit of a reputation... Who knew slight torture would look so good? LOL

Nice shot...upvoted... I am into photography and art.. I posted my art work and saw your post.plz do check on my art work..thx..folowed u now.

your post looks very good once I have up vote and resteem your post now, see is the first post and my introduction in steemit, please you up vote and resteem my posting my friend @nicolee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66880.67
ETH 3098.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75