Second set of portraits w/ Sarah!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

What’s up, Steemit! I had a rare missed post last night. I don’t sleep much, typically. It’s sort of become a part of the job. After I fit in friends, family, editing, MTG, illustration, etc., I usually call it a night around 2 - 3:00a.m. @guthie has to be up for school at 8:00a.m., which leaves four or five hours to sleep. That pace usually works, but last night, it just hit me. Once or twice a month, the lack of sleep consolidates and I pass out before 11:00p.m. That was last night. No regrets, because it was daylight saving time. I got an extra hour and woke up today rested.

I’m checking in after a busy day. I have some new photography, which I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to pull off tonight. My afternoon was spent at @caffetto, my evening was spent at a Bernie Sanders rally in Minneapolis. I wasn’t in work mode when we got home, but I managed to turn it on. A few days ago, I posted new work with Sarah. You can visit that blog at “Forgotten Vegas glamour!”. I mentioned that I missed Sarah’s edits because of a mix up of client names in my backlog of shoots on HD. Tonight, I continued making up for lost time.

These photos are the second set of images of Sarah and the pressure is significantly lifted knowing that I can send her 2/3’s of our shoot together first thing in the morning. She is a beautiful, curvy model that also works as a professional hair and make-up artist. This shoot fell in to a very stressful, out of control Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly Weekend, but during the time in this small hotel room, we found a remarkable chemistry together. She took great direction and we found some creative poses in the limited space.

There is one more set of edits to come with Sarah and I’ll be finished her up this week. Look forward to that. I’m digesting some big decisions I made over the weekend. @lovejoy and I are both embarking on writing endeavors, and I have some follow ups with a comic book project I took on with a friend in LA. November is going to be a busy month. I’m finishing things up with @ghostfish on our @coppercoins project as well. Thanks for reading. For more photography and the stories behind the work, follow me at @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Fatal....

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @kommienezuspadt!
@kommienezuspadt will receive 0.78072863 TRDO & @axeman will get 0.52048575 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

You remind me of a juicy and sexy version of Taylor Swift.

Very weird comment, @joeyarnoldvn, but I'll stop you there and let you know I'm just the photographer.

Hahaha could be the first time commenting really, but well we all know you're behind the camera doing the magic, the lack of sleep must be killing, no?

Oh, I kind of had a feeling as I saw that you mentioned Sarah, I think. So, I was like, huh, is that you in third person or another person? I decided what the heck. Weird? Maybe. Yes. I'm very weird. Well, you are a good photographer.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your shoot locations are always nostalgically dreamy💜

Congratulations @kommienezuspadt, your post successfully recieved 0.78072863 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@axeman earned : 0.52048575 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59