Reflecting on Viva Las Vegas w/ Yami!

I’m sitting at a folding card table in my living room, grinding out edits and writing this post as my eyes are blurry. I’ve been thinking about how I wish I could write late at night. I have a novel I’m co-writing with @ghostfish, and these late nights when @guthrie is asleep is when I get my best ideas. What I realized is that my midnight Steemit posts are hopefully giving me a future opening to do just that. STEEM will come back in a big way. When it does, and I’m able to write for hours, I’ll know these regular blog posts will have given me the opportunity to do just that.

I have a new and somewhat unexpected set of images to share with you tonight. Due to a miscount on my part, I still owed Yami three final edits from our shoot during Viva Las Vegas. You can see visit my previous post, “Pinup homage w/ Yami!”. The sheer amount of edits I’m trying to get through is more than one freelancer can keep straight, so after hearing from her tonight, I pulled a chair up to the card table and began finishing our set together. It was great closing out another client. I think this is three for the week. I still have over 40 more, but I’m staying positive.

Yami was an outstanding client. Our original session was booked on Sunday, but were both at the Viva Pool Party […although unable find one another], and decided to reschedule for the following day. I had a room at The Rio, courtesy of my lovely friend Lisa, who cashed in points to give me a place to stay and shoot. The room was perfect and worked seamlessly with Yami’s choice of style and wardrobe. She’s a total bombshell and rocked the Bettie Page bangs, honoring one of pinup’s great pioneers. A perfect homage to the genre.

I’m am definitely finished with what I owe Yami, so as soon as I sign off with this blog post, I’ll be DropBoxing her the high resolution files and going to bed. @vermillionfox is enjoying the Rocky Mountains, and @guthrie is back to school tomorrow. I’ll have to afternoon to work, edit and do chores around the house. There’s some illustration that needs to get done as well. Missing @lovejoy. Hoping to catch up with him this week. Thanks for reading and supporting me on Steemit! Follow me @kommienezuspadt for more pinup photography and art insights.

Sort:  

Hi buddy, it's great to be able to read your posts again and enjoy the pictures of your model that is very sexy. I think your model this time has a Latin American face and is very beautiful. She also has a beautiful tattoo on her body. Enjoy your night, sir ..

Love the Eagle tattoo. Beautiful. Someday, I may visit Las Vegas.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @kommienezuspadt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 75000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oooh that mesh top is lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56