Final edits w/ LA pinup, Cherish Marie!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemit! Hallelujah! I finished another client tonight. Man, nothing feels as good as that. I’ve been slammed for an entire year and at times, it felt like I’d never get caught up. Tonight, I realized that over the last month, I’ve finished close to a dozen clients, all of which have been waiting the longest. Tonight is the first night in a while that I’m seeing a light at the end of the tunnel. A week or so from now, I should be starting all my Viva Las Vegas editing, which will be a big milestone. 

Tonight’s photography is of a beautiful LA based pinup model that I’ve shared previously here on Steemit. Her name is Cherish Marie. You can read “Complimentary colors w/ pinup Cherish Marie!” if you’d like to see those images. Cherish has been such a wonderful client. I couldn’t ask for someone more patient and understanding of my work schedule, and the travel and obstacles in front of it. Finishing these photos of her tonight really takes a weight off of my shoulders.

I don’t want to repeat myself from the previous blog chronicling our shoot. I will, however, share a few things about it that I haven’t already mentioned. This shoot with Cherish was one of the first on a long, three city tour I made with my family from LA, to Palm Springs, to Las Vegas. My son, @guthrie, came with me on this shoot […one of the few that wasn’t lingerie], and for a moment, I allowed him to photograph Ms. Marie. It was a memory I’ll forever hold. You can see more photos in @vermillionfox’s blog, “Special moments and behind the scenes with Miss Cherish Marie".

Another thing that was special about this shoot, is that it was one of the few from this west coast tour that did manage to make it in @wcpublishing’s Dark Pinup book. From the day these photos were taken to the evening they were placed within the pages of the book was only a week prior to the print deadline. Cherish has such beautiful green eyes and we spotted columns of red berries hanging from the trees. As soon as I took that photo, I knew I had to rush to get in done in time to be featured in the book.

You’re reading a significantly less stressed @kommienezuspadt now that I’m able to send these last three images of Cherish Marie off to a lovely pinup […that’s right, Steemit. You’re even seeing these before the model]. Going in to the weekend, I’m hoping to pin down the last one or two clients that I owe before starting all my VLV edits from April. Things are looking up. Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt. Good night!

Sort:  

Someone is back on a roll, finally! I have been missing my morning doze of gorgeous girls shot by you!! <3

man, that was great that you did that with your son. seems like you have a great life man and you have set a great example of what 'work' looks like to your son. well done man, lovely photos.

Your camera seems to be in love with Cherish Marie. Another great photo session, @kommienezuspadt.

Thank you @zorank! I appreciate that.

@guthrie, hand under the lens! ;))

HAHA! I know, right? @lighteye, lol He'll get there.

Of course he will. The chip does not fall far from the lumber ;)))

He’ll be an improved version of @kommienezuspadt :)

Are these your photos. All these are super

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, @alokkumar121. They’re mine. Thanks for the comment.

Amazing photography, thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the comment @crypto.talk! I appreciate it.

Amazing photography :)

Wow beautiful images.

Great job. Keep it up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow that's amazing how to forget the girl with the beautiful eyes in contrast to the flowers!

I'm glad you're finishing, it's a good feeling when you see that you're almost finished and that your customers are satisfied with your work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13