Special moments and behind the scenes with Miss Cherish Marie

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


I’m going to bed now with a slight headache. The boys are snoring away as I type and I’m really hoping that I can get a good nights rest. I underestimated the heat of the sun today and spent my afternoon feeling dehydrated. I realized that it was too late to chug my water when I started feeling dizzy. It’s hard to take care of myself when my main focus is on those around me. 

@kommienezuspadt has his first shoot with a lovely lady named Cherish. I also felt spoiled when @carazozula arrived on location to do makeup. I haven’t seen her since the NOIR | LA event, which was last held Fall of 2016. I was jumping up and down with excitement before rushing in for a hug. I love seeing familiar faces! 

There were lots of ‘instagram boyfriend’ jokes going around after @carazozula complimented me for my skills in capturing behind the scenes images/video. I’m just happy that I was able to capture her work beautifully because she’s such an amazing artist! 

The sweetest image that I took today was of @guthrie taking Cherish’s photo. He’s always been told that his dad takes pictures for work and that most of his clients live far away from us. This was the one opportunity where he was able to get a glimpse into what his father does for a living. 


He’s such a cool kid and he doesn’t even know it! 

Thanks for reading! 🦊

Sort:  

@guthrie is the cutest! It just made my heart melt. Amazing he gets to learn from his dad! Aww! ^^

It just made my heart melt. Amazing

I know! He’s kind of going through a cool kid phase right now so he’s acting like a big shot. XD

These are pretty amazing shots well, you're a cover magazine model, how do you cope with pressure?

Hehe, of course the kid is going to get the best smile from the model :) Looks like a good shoot!

Hahah, yeah. He did pretty good for himself!

But were the pics in focus? lol
Lars has a cute kid :) Never got to see a pic of him when I lived in MPLS but I heard some stories.

Sorry you are feeling the stress today. That is a cute shot of Guthrie embracing the camera work.👍

Be good to yourself girl.

I took the little booger out to play for a couple of hours which was fun but I could have definitely used a break in the shade. I’ll have to try to take it easy today.

Aww looks like an epic day, especially cute seeing @guthrie taking the picture. Looking forward to seeing the results.

It was! I’m sure @kommienezuspadt will be posting about his shoots once he gets the opportunity. :)

Looking forward to it already :)

This is great how @kommienezuspadt is careful and has great approach in explaining his work to his child, this is beautiful @vermillionfox :)

I agree! It was such a special treat for us all to see. He’s such a lucky kid.

She’s beautiful!
Seeing Guthrie take after his daddy is adorable as well! He’s a lucky boy to be surrounded by such talented individuals ☺️

Isn’t she?! Cherish was the biggest sweetheart. I’d be surprised if @guthrie got into photography but I see his passion for drawing and film. He is a very lucky little person. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47