Complimentary colors w/ pinup Cherish Marie!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Good day, friends! I’m at @caffetto on this Father’s Day w/ @vermillionfox. I had a great morning making pancakes for @guthrie. You may ask, “What’s the perfect Father’s Day, @kommienezuspadt?”. Time with family, of course, but there’s a big part that is about getting work done. I recently read the five regrets of the dying and one of them was “…I wish I didn’t work so much.”. I can see that, but I do love my job and it does bring my happiness to know I spent my waking ours being productive. I lost my dad to a drunk driver and he was only 44. I think that woke me to just how short life can be.

With new work in mind, I do have photography to share with you today. This is new work from a shoot in February with LA based pinup model, Cherish Marie. Just before my trip to LA last fall, Cherish contacted me interested in booking my final available spot. I always intend on leaving a day or two for myself, but if bookings come in I tend to take them. Cryptocurrency is great, but around the same time she contacted me through Instagram, the market began to suffer a catastrophic collapse […as we all painfully remember, I’m sure].

I’m glad I took the shoot because a couple others that we’re previously booked fell through for one reason or another […that happens, occasionally]. Also, Cherish ended up being an absolute darling to work with. She arrived at the Gable’s estate, one of my favorite locations to shoot on the west coast. She was shoot ready with beautiful hair styling and Steemit’s own @carazozula completed her make-up. She had the most amazing eyes to compliment her vibrant red hair. The location was prefect. It was just one of those shoots where everything came together harmoniously.

In fact, at one point, I walked @guthrie through his first editorial fashion shoot and Cherish obliged. It was so cool seeing him line up the shot and give direction for the first time. No idea if photography is something he’ll pursue, but he takes after me and @vermillionfox, exploring various mediums of artistic expression. The entire mansion we stayed at left an impression on him and I’m grateful that @vermillionfox thought enough to document this wonderful memory.

Cherish and I walked through the entire estate grounds, inside and out, taking pictures as we went. It was one of the more relaxing shoots I recall being on in recent memory. As we were close to wrapping up, I found these lush green branches that were accented by bright red berries. It seemed too perfect and I had Cherish position herself behind them. The compliment of the green and red of the tree against her hair and eyes is the kind of thing that couldn’t be planned for. Little serendipitous moments like that are so satisfying while on the road.

Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Beautiful!

@kommienezuspadt
Your photography skill is just a top notch, have been following your blog for over some months now. You have great skills, and I am sorry about your dad. I lost mine to liver problem few years ago.

Congratulations! Adorable job, friend. Greetings from Venezuela!

Happy day! @kommienezuspadt🎶 😉
This is how you start a great day with a delicious breakfast! 😏
Guthrie and his first photo? He will definitely be a great artist, he has two great artists at home he is fortunate to have you as a father!
Wow that hair color is beautiful! someday I would like to paint my hair that color, the last photo is my favorite😍, so many colors! the green, the hair, the berries and of course the eyes are very, very beautiful! I think they get all my attention!
It's hard to grow up without a father, to live your life without that man who teaches you things and who learn so much from him, it's sad! The cause of his death I think it made you think a lot about what to do with your life and without harming anyone!
I'm sorry about your father, if he were alive I would be very proud of you! of the person you are now and of all that you have accomplished and capable that much better than he would imagine!

The funniest part of the session was probably the child taking the photos! In general the session was fresh and without any time, the photos came out spectacular really I loved, your work is fantastic thanks for sharing with us

Your photography work is excellent, your images are very good, the sensuality with which you work will give you success, I loved the makeup session. Very good work.

Omg, @guthrie is way too cute 😍 That gif is priceless memory to have!

This is so great, I love the berries in the first shot, all the colours work so well!

Happy belated Father’s Day! It’s memories that make a family strong, both good, bad and even those sweet ones such as making pancakes with your little one. Hugs and much love your way as always friend!💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50